![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Target ![]() Group: Members Posts: 9 Joined: 9-December 03 Member No.: 5,888 ![]() |
Ok so I have this PC who decides to make a troll who happens to use a chainsaw. alright thats cool, wait whats this? A chainsaw goes off Str, leatherface has a 14str umm chainsaw is str+2S + Troll str14 = 14dice doing 16s. Is this right, can this be true. I know I can houserule this or come up with a skill like gas powered melee weapons. I just want to know If the errata is right and If anyone else on this board has had the privelage of dealing with such monstosities.
|
|
|
![]() |
![]()
Post
#2
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 942 Joined: 13-May 04 Member No.: 6,323 ![]() |
And of course, if that troll had two dikoted cyber spurs, as well as Cyberimplant Combat 6 and Offhand Cyber Impact Combat 6, he'd be throwing 9 dice before combat pool and deal out 22S, so I don't see the problem with a chainsaw.
JaronK |
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 22nd August 2025 - 07:28 AM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.