IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

RunnerPaul
post Oct 23 2005, 01:34 AM
Post #1


Neophyte Runner
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 2,086
Joined: 26-February 02
Member No.: 364



Under previous editions, the only form of Reaction and/or Initiative Enhancement that counted when you were in control of a vehicle was the vehicle control rig. Other Reaction/Init enhancements in the forms of magic, adept powers, and implants, were not allowed to be counted when controlling a vehicle.

Try as I might, I can't seem to find anything that states this is still the case in SR4. Has the philosophy behind this changed under the new edition, or am I just missing some disclaimer somewhere?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic
- RunnerPaul   Vehicle Combat Initiative   Oct 23 2005, 01:34 AM
- - hobgoblin   not sure as i dont have a book to refrence but fro...   Oct 23 2005, 02:21 AM
- - Kremlin KOA   yup which means the drivbing adept can be signific...   Oct 23 2005, 02:33 AM
- - hobgoblin   well, as both will max out at x number of initiati...   Oct 23 2005, 02:35 AM
- - Kremlin KOA   okay the adept will max out at 4 initiave passes a...   Oct 23 2005, 02:48 AM
- - Squinky   QUOTE (hobgoblin) well, as both will max out at x ...   Oct 23 2005, 02:54 AM
- - Kremlin KOA   4 init passes with extra actions in the first and ...   Oct 23 2005, 03:00 AM
- - hobgoblin   QUOTE (Kremlin KOA) okay the adept will max out at...   Oct 23 2005, 06:15 AM
- - kigmatzomat   QUOTE (Kremlin KOA) okay the adept will max out at...   Oct 24 2005, 04:34 PM
- - Zeel De Mort   +3 bonus dice surely. Anyway, about 4 being the ...   Oct 24 2005, 06:00 PM
- - blakkie   QUOTE (page 134)No character can act in more than ...   Oct 24 2005, 06:10 PM
- - RunnerPaul   QUOTE (Zeel De Mort)+3 bonus dice surely.Depends o...   Oct 24 2005, 06:23 PM
- - Zeel De Mort   Aha, fair enough. 4 passes is the absolute limit ...   Oct 24 2005, 06:32 PM
- - snowRaven   Move-by-wire could easily just push your actions u...   Oct 25 2005, 12:19 AM
- - Clyde   Vehicle drivers use their physical initiative. Th...   Oct 25 2005, 01:32 AM
- - Azralon   QUOTE (Clyde @ Oct 24 2005, 09:32 PM) As for ...   Oct 25 2005, 02:13 PM
- - PlatonicPimp   Or we can just break the rule. After all, it was m...   Oct 25 2005, 09:54 PM
- - RunnerPaul   QUOTE (PlatonicPimp) Or we can just break the rule...   Oct 26 2005, 01:22 PM
- - PlatonicPimp   I don't think they would have, after all, ther...   Oct 26 2005, 02:35 PM


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 11th August 2025 - 04:32 AM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.