![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#1
|
|||
Immortal Elf ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 11,410 Joined: 1-October 03 From: Pittsburgh Member No.: 5,670 ![]() |
i didn't find any answer to this question during a quick search. hoping for some clarification.
in other words, you don't rack up recoil modifiers for firing a second shot--you rack up recoil modifiers for firing a second shot with the same weapon. so when firing two semi-auto weapons twice in the same round, the recoil modifiers look like this: 1st shot, 1st weapon: no recoil (since this is the first shot fired with weapon 1) 1st shot, 2nd weapon: no recoil (since this is the first shot fired with weapon 2) 2nd shot, 1st weapon: -1 recoil from weapon 1, no recoil from weapon 2 (since it's only been fired once, it hasn't racked up a recoil penalty yet) 2nd shot, 2nd weapon: -1 recoil from weapon 1, -1 recoil from weapon 2. i suppose an argument could be made that the second shots happen simultaneously, ergo the recoil from each would apply to both. that's somewhat counterintuitive, though--if you haven't rolled for the second shot, it's odd that recoil from that second shot would apply to anything yet. am i misreading the rules? have they been errata'd? |
||
|
|||
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 7th September 2025 - 03:23 AM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.