IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Skillwires and Move-By-Wire
Feshy
post Feb 11 2008, 06:19 PM
Post #1


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 715
Joined: 4-September 05
From: Metaplane GEPLK136 (The one with the lizards. You remember the lizards, don't you?)
Member No.: 7,684



Are these two bits of 'ware compatible?

I'm assuming for the moment that you can not have multiple Skillwires implanted (the rules should be more specific on when multiple types of the same ware can be implanted. Datajacks -> yes, Dermal Plating -> no is obvious, but not all others are.) Move-by-Wire systems also "function as" Skillwires of rating 2, 4, or 5. Does that mean that a player with Move-By-Wire systems can not also get Skillwires (of any rating) because they would interfere with the Move-by-Wire system?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:13 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.