IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

JoelHalpern
post Oct 14 2008, 09:00 PM
Post #1


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 656
Joined: 18-January 06
From: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Member No.: 8,177



There is wording in the base book that one can use only one focus to aid any given roll.
But can one use a bound spirit to aid sorcery in conjunction with a power focus?

For that matter, can a magician use two bound spirits to aid sorcery at the same time? It shouldn't work, but I can not figure out where in the rules it says that it doesn't work. (The focus text is quite clear "only one focus may add its Force to any single dice pool." But there is no similar text in the spirits section.)

Which relates to the comment I have seen a couple of times, but never gotten a clear read on. Can a magician have more than one Ally Spirit?

Yours,
Joel Halpern
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th July 2025 - 08:11 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.