IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

wind_in_the_ston...
post May 18 2010, 04:33 AM
Post #1


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 560
Joined: 4-March 06
From: Pueblo Corporate Council
Member No.: 8,332



SR4A p.145 reads, "Most characters may not act in more than 4 Initiative Passes in a combat Turn (even if the spend Edge)."

Can someone tell me what this means?

First of all, as I understand it, there is a particular combination of 'ware that you can get to give you a fifth pass when in the Matrix. Second, you can spend a point of Edge to get an extra IP.

The parenthetical phrase indicates that if you already have four IP's (say, from Wired 3), you can't spend Edge for a fifth. So why "most characters"? Just for that odd case of a 'ware combo that allows it? Can I assume it means, "No character may act in five Initiative passes, except where explicitly allowed by gear or other rules?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic
- wind_in_the_stones   four passes max   May 18 2010, 04:33 AM
- - Dr. Funkenstein   The rule you cited is the general rule. If other ...   May 18 2010, 04:37 AM
- - Teulisch   well... i could see a way in cannon to augment to ...   May 18 2010, 04:50 AM
- - Medicineman   Can I assume it means, "No character may act ...   May 18 2010, 04:53 AM
- - Karoline   QUOTE (wind_in_the_stones @ May 18 2010, 12...   May 18 2010, 04:58 AM
- - Man-of-many-Chars   As I read it "Most ... may not ..." is q...   May 18 2010, 05:15 AM
- - Dakka Dakka   You forgot technomancers. IIRC they can get echoes...   May 18 2010, 07:57 AM
|- - Sengir   QUOTE (Dakka Dakka @ May 18 2010, 07:57 A...   May 18 2010, 09:12 AM
|- - Dakka Dakka   QUOTE (Sengir @ May 18 2010, 11:12 AM) Th...   May 18 2010, 11:53 AM
- - koogco   Yes, in general, outside the matrix, its impossibl...   May 18 2010, 08:28 AM
- - Prime Mover   I remember awhile back there was a discussion abou...   May 18 2010, 03:18 PM
- - Yerameyahu   But then most of your actions would be Complex, ri...   May 18 2010, 03:30 PM
- - Caadium   If a TM has immersed themselves 6 times they can h...   May 18 2010, 04:26 PM
|- - Udoshi   QUOTE (Caadium @ May 18 2010, 09:26 AM) I...   May 18 2010, 04:48 PM
|- - Mäx   QUOTE (Caadium @ May 18 2010, 06:26 PM) I...   May 18 2010, 06:56 PM
|- - Karoline   QUOTE (Mäx @ May 18 2010, 01:56 PM) Actu...   May 18 2010, 08:01 PM
- - Dr. Funkenstein   Assuming you're talking about the Acceleration...   May 18 2010, 04:34 PM
|- - Caadium   QUOTE (Dr. Funkenstein @ May 18 2010, 09...   May 18 2010, 05:01 PM
|- - Sengir   QUOTE (Dr. Funkenstein @ May 18 2010, 04...   May 18 2010, 05:20 PM
|- - Dr. Funkenstein   QUOTE (Sengir @ May 18 2010, 11:20 AM) .....   May 18 2010, 05:32 PM
- - AKWeaponsSpecialist   Which brings up a question for me; could a dronoma...   May 18 2010, 05:03 PM
- - Udoshi   No, they use Gunnery for attacks. Using Weapon Ski...   May 18 2010, 05:22 PM
- - Udoshi   Nope, Overclocking and Advanced Overclocking are f...   May 18 2010, 06:05 PM
|- - Dr. Funkenstein   QUOTE (Udoshi @ May 18 2010, 01:05 PM) No...   May 18 2010, 06:07 PM
- - Caadium   QUOTE (Caadium @ May 18 2010, 09:26 AM) I...   May 18 2010, 06:14 PM


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th August 2025 - 03:11 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.