Jul 14 2010, 06:59 AM
Post
#1
|
|
|
Target ![]() Group: Members Posts: 39 Joined: 16-October 05 Member No.: 7,850 |
So I have seen a number of posts talking about how attacking with two weapons has its pros and cons. One of the pros in particular is that you split the dice pool then add modifiers. But I can't seem to find that anywhere in the rules, I have the 20th Anniversary. I have only seen where it talks about what a dice pool is Skill + Attribute + modifiers and that when doing multiple attacks you split your dice pool, but nothing that says what the dice pool consists. Logically from the definition of the dice pool at the start of the rules it would seem like you would add modifiers then split that total so the sum of the split pools equaled the starting total.
Specifically I am looking for a reference from the book, I prefer the idea of the dice pool being affected by the modifiers after the split, but just can seem to find it in the rules. Any help is appreciated. Thanks |
|
|
|
Llewelyn Split Dice Pools Jul 14 2010, 06:59 AM
Mäx Page 150 "Attacker using a second firearm... Jul 14 2010, 07:08 AM
Llewelyn QUOTE (Mäx @ Jul 14 2010, 03:08 AM) Page ... Jul 14 2010, 07:14 AM
Johnny B. Good QUOTE (Mäx @ Jul 14 2010, 08:08 AM) Page ... Jul 14 2010, 01:14 PM
BobChuck Okay, but that doesn't address the actual ques... Jul 14 2010, 01:09 PM
Draco18s QUOTE (BobChuck @ Jul 14 2010, 09:09 AM) ... Jul 14 2010, 01:20 PM
Lanlaorn QUOTE (BobChuck @ Jul 14 2010, 09:09 AM) ... Jul 14 2010, 01:25 PM
Johnny B. Good QUOTE (Lanlaorn @ Jul 14 2010, 02:25 PM) ... Jul 14 2010, 01:28 PM
Laodicea I could swear there's rules for attacking mult... Jul 14 2010, 01:16 PM
BobChuck Okay, thank you. I apologize for the very basic qu... Jul 14 2010, 02:03 PM
Mäx QUOTE (BobChuck @ Jul 14 2010, 04:03 PM) ... Jul 14 2010, 02:16 PM
BobChuck So with mages, dice pool of 10, split in half, add... Jul 14 2010, 02:23 PM
Johnny B. Good QUOTE (BobChuck @ Jul 14 2010, 03:23 PM) ... Jul 14 2010, 02:35 PM
Mäx QUOTE (Johnny B. Good @ Jul 14 2010, 04:3... Jul 14 2010, 03:15 PM
DireRadiant From p. 150 SR4A
"Characters can use two pis... Jul 14 2010, 02:25 PM
Cabral QUOTE (DireRadiant @ Jul 14 2010, 09:25 A... Jul 14 2010, 02:38 PM
czarcasm DireRadiant: I hadn't realized that you could... Jul 14 2010, 02:47 PM
Draco18s QUOTE (czarcasm @ Jul 14 2010, 10:47 AM) ... Jul 14 2010, 02:55 PM
DireRadiant QUOTE (czarcasm @ Jul 14 2010, 09:47 AM) ... Jul 14 2010, 03:49 PM
BobChuck Since it's popped up a few times: when does Sm... Jul 14 2010, 03:13 PM
BobChuck double post. Jul 14 2010, 03:13 PM
Yerameyahu Yeah, the norm is 'split evenly'. Jul 14 2010, 04:00 PM
sn0mm1s According to RAW you don't even need to split ... Jul 14 2010, 08:40 PM
DireRadiant QUOTE (sn0mm1s @ Jul 14 2010, 03:40 PM) A... Jul 14 2010, 09:11 PM
sn0mm1s QUOTE (DireRadiant @ Jul 14 2010, 02:11 P... Jul 14 2010, 09:20 PM
Mäx QUOTE (sn0mm1s @ Jul 15 2010, 12:20 AM) T... Jul 14 2010, 09:41 PM
sn0mm1s QUOTE (Mäx @ Jul 14 2010, 03:41 PM) Nope ... Jul 14 2010, 09:47 PM
Draco18s QUOTE (sn0mm1s @ Jul 14 2010, 05:47 PM) W... Jul 14 2010, 10:04 PM
Yerameyahu Does it even say you *can* cast twice at the same ... Jul 14 2010, 08:50 PM
Yerameyahu Right. The way it expresses 'allocated', b... Jul 14 2010, 09:12 PM
Yerameyahu No, each spell has a target. It's part of the ... Jul 14 2010, 09:23 PM
sn0mm1s QUOTE (Yerameyahu @ Jul 14 2010, 03:23 PM... Jul 14 2010, 09:37 PM
DireRadiant QUOTE (sn0mm1s @ Jul 14 2010, 03:37 PM) E... Jul 14 2010, 11:17 PM
Draco18s QUOTE (DireRadiant @ Jul 14 2010, 06:17 P... Jul 14 2010, 11:30 PM![]() ![]() |
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 22nd November 2025 - 07:33 PM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.