IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Daedelus
post Aug 2 2013, 11:01 PM
Post #1


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 170
Joined: 13-July 09
Member No.: 17,386



So I have been exploring the alchemy rules. There is a bit of a question as to the intent behind the contact trigger for alchemical preparations. By strict reading a simple pair of gloves would prevent a contact preparation from triggering. I am sure this is not the intention. The question is what is the definition of contact? Is an item in a worn holster in contact? What about a bullet in a magazine?
While I am sure there are 50 different opinions on what the intent is, all valid of course, the only one who can really tell definitively is a developer. So if one is available I would appreciate any guidance your viewpoint could provide.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th August 2025 - 10:44 AM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.