May 22 2004, 05:25 AM
Post
#1
|
|
|
Immortal Elf ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 11,410 Joined: 1-October 03 From: Pittsburgh Member No.: 5,670 |
i don't have my books, so it's possible that this question is already answered and i just don't remember. as i recall, the limit on centering is that it can only be used on one action during any init pass--if you use two simples to fire your pistol twice, you get to center on one of those shots; if you use a complex to fire off an autofire burst, you get to center on it.
this doesn't cover several combat options, however--namely, instances where a single action (simple or complex) results in multiple rolls. i can think of three examples off the top of my head: when you use an action to fire a weapon from each hand; when you use suppressive fire on multiple targets; when you use a single complex action to attack multiple opponents in melee. how does centering apply in situations like this? are you allowed to center only on one of the rolls? do you center for each roll individually? center once, and apply the results to all rolls, or maybe split the results between the rolls as desired? |
|
|
|
mfb centering and multiple rolls in a single action May 22 2004, 05:25 AM
A Clockwork Lime Not sure what you're talking about there at th... May 22 2004, 05:33 AM
Zazen The rules don't really cover that sort of thin... May 22 2004, 05:43 AM![]() ![]() |
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:46 PM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.