![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 177 Joined: 23-February 03 Member No.: 4,141 ![]() |
Just browsing the rules. Don't have the rigger book, but have a question. I'm so well loved by a few folks, but this is just a simple question or two concerning an area of the rules I have never thought much about.
You are rigging an armored van with a body of 5 armor 10. You pass within 1 meter of a narrow alley and a suicidal troll armed with a dikoted polearm "intercepts" you. According to interception, he gets a free attack on you. I assume you get by him if your vehicle can still move after he takes his shot. The troll has a 13 strength, the polearm blade is dikoted, so against vehiles he does what? Polearm normally 16S, goes to 17D for dikoting, goes down to 17S vs vehicles? If the troll is an adept with improved skill 6 levels, a 6 skill, and at least 6 combat pool, he could roll 18 dice to attack your vehicle, right? What am I missing? Can the troll even try to intercept a moving vehicle? I have never thought of it before, but I am curious if it is possible for a melee weapon to destroy a vehicle? And if your vehicle can't physically turn the corner to run the troll over what can you do as the driver? |
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 2nd August 2025 - 02:36 AM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.