Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Adept hacker, is this right?
Mindfox
post Dec 31 2005, 08:53 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 8,116

Been reading these forums for awhile now, but this is my first time posting. So I am curious about your input about this and wanted to know if this works. An adept hacker with improved reflexes and improved ability in hacking skills. He would need some trodes, commlink, and some programs to work. So he would be able to walk around in AR and be as effective in the matrix as any other hacker in hot sim, maybe even a technomancer. Is this right? Am I missing something? It seems a little over powered and almost makes a technomancer useless. Now I know you can do the same with cyberware but this way you get speed and skill.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
RunnerPaul
post Dec 31 2005, 10:32 AM
Post #2

Neophyte Runner

Member No.: 364

First off, the existance of Hacking Adepts does not make a Technomancer useless. Technomancers get sprites to play with, and certain sprite powers can not be duplicated by any other means.

Secondly while it's true that an adept with certain powers running in AR can duplicate the speed and effective skill boost of a mundane hacker running hot sim VR, that's a lot of BP spent to get something the mundane hacker is getting essentially for free.

+Quote Post
Mindfox
post Dec 31 2005, 11:44 AM
Post #3

Target