IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> casting at a folci
Straight Razor
post Apr 20 2006, 09:43 PM
Post #1


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 332
Joined: 19-September 05
From: Nashville, Tn
Member No.: 7,761



ok. 3rd ed question. i know that more or less did away with the grounding rules. from 2nd ed. though i liked them and might revert to them.

so... if i cast from the astral into a floci what exactly happens now.
is there a difference between
physical and mana
single target and AOE
and what about a anchoring folci that is miles from the creator?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kanada Ten
post Apr 20 2006, 11:05 PM
Post #2


Beetle Eater
********

Group: Dumpshocked
Posts: 4,797
Joined: 3-June 02
From: Oblivion City
Member No.: 2,826



From the Astral one can only cast Mana spells. AoE spells will affect all Astrally active targets inside their radius, while single target will only affect one Astrally active target. The person who bonded the foci can always defends for it, regardless of distance (hell, they feel the Drain when it is activated, too). Foci can be engaged in Astral Combat, as well.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Platinum
post Apr 21 2006, 03:48 PM
Post #3


Running Target
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,095
Joined: 26-February 02
From: Ontari-airee-o
Member No.: 1,115



You can attack the foci and disrupt it ... but you cannot have a physical manifestation like in sr2. No hell blasts popping off sustaining foci.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bodak
post Apr 23 2006, 07:26 PM
Post #4


Moving Target
**

Group: Dumpshocked
Posts: 513
Joined: 23-July 03
From: outside America
Member No.: 5,015



Foci is the plural of focus, so you cannot talk about foci being an "it"; they are a "them". Several sustaining foci. One sustaining focus.

And there is no L in the word focus, nor in its plural.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th October 2020 - 01:02 AM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.