IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Drones... Drones... and more Drones..., Ok... i'm a Rigger newbie...
DgrenJ
post Jun 20 2006, 06:08 PM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 8,737

Some Drones can have multiple weapon mounts...

Can the Drone and/or Rigger fire multiple weapons at the same time?

If so, does Recoil from multiple weapons effect each other?

Do the weapon mounts compensate for any recoil aside what the weapon already compensates for? (i.e. Would a weapon mount count as something similiar to a tri-pod and add an additional 6 Recoil Compensation?

How many Autosofts can be equiped to a drone?

- DgrenJ
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Toptomcat
post Jun 20 2006, 06:45 PM
Post #2

Moving Target

Member No.: 6,112

Many of the more-detailed questions about vehicles and drones, including some of these, will go unanswered until Arsenal's release.
In SR3, the answers to your first three questions questions are:

No, unless multiple missiles and Launch Control Systems are involved.

Not applicable- see above.

No.

+Quote Post
Shadowmeet
post Jun 20 2006, 06:51 PM
Post #3

Moving Target

Member No.: 7,909

QUOTE (DgrenJ)
Some Drones can have multiple weapon mounts...

Can the Drone and/or Rigger fire multiple weapons at the same time?

If so, does Recoil from multiple weapons effect each other?

Do the weapon mounts compensate for any recoil aside what the weapon already compensates for? (i.e. Would a weapon mount count as something similiar to a tri-pod and add an additional 6 Recoil Compensation?

How many Autosofts can be equiped to a drone?

- DgrenJ

Some of these answers are speculative, but I'll try.

1. I don't have an answer for this yet, but I would say no. In modern warfare, soldiers tend to have responsability of a single weapon for gunnery purposes. This is not so much because of the inability to activate several weapons, but the ability to track your foes and friendlies.