IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> My first Session.....again. My new idea.
thegrymone
post Jul 22 2006, 02:31 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 8,735

As my last thread mentioned I'm a SR2 vet returning to SR4 after a long GMing hibernation. My first session has been inadvertantly post-poned due to vacations and sudden opportunities for my band (www.system-slave.com).

Session number one is back on schedule for this coming Wed. and I plan on changing things up a bit.

Instead of using On the Run for the first session, I want to do a more "training" oriented session based on the backstory I have cooking for the campaign.

Basically, my players are all "patients' of the Draconis Institute. They are being studied and treated for a rare new mystic psychological disease called TRDS (Temporal Regressive Delusion Syndrome). This disease locks the victim within a translike state where they believe they are an awakened being in the early 2000's (this part is essentially the coversion of my players actual characters from World of Darkness and the storyteller system to full one Shadowrun 4th edition...:P). The Institute has found that the players are experiencing a yet unseen variation of the disease that links the three of them together in this delusion (even though they do not know each other and their homes were far away from each other). The Institute sees a great opportunity in this new discover and has decided to work towards training them as Black Ops agents (essentially official runners) and want to try to use this connection they share to the Institutes favor.