![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 199 Joined: 16-September 03 From: Massachusetts Member No.: 5,625 ![]() |
So I was looking through the rules today and (re)discovered that when you use a point of Edge, it's just gone, until the GM decides to refresh the pool. Which is how I -thought- that it worked, until I played lots of SR4 at Origins, in which the following rule was used:
- use a point of Edge? Great! You might just keep it, too. How? - Here's how. Make a Edge test. As long as you make a Threshold equal to the # of times you've tried to keep your point of Edge, you keep it. Otherwise you lose it and the Threshold counter restarts. Made the game a tiny bit slower, but was an interesting way to cinematize play during tough runs. Thoughts? |
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 26th July 2025 - 02:20 PM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.