IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Channeling
emo samurai
post Sep 2 2006, 08:43 PM
Post #1


Dragon
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,589
Joined: 28-November 05
Member No.: 8,019



Does it only work on spirits with Possession?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jaid
post Sep 2 2006, 10:12 PM
Post #2


Great Dragon
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 7,089
Joined: 4-October 05
Member No.: 7,813



doesn't it explicitly say so in the description?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Samaels Ghost
post Sep 2 2006, 11:06 PM
Post #3


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 984
Joined: 15-June 06
Member No.: 8,717



QUOTE ("Street Magic pg.54")
Through Channeling,
a magician who was willingly possessed can find a balance
between the two minds (the spiritís and her own) occupying
her body and achieve greater control.


Only possession spirits, yes. The text also goes on to say possession and the Possession power several times.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
emo samurai
post Sep 3 2006, 07:38 PM
Post #4


Dragon
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,589
Joined: 28-November 05
Member No.: 8,019



Dammit.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slithery D
post Sep 4 2006, 08:11 PM
Post #5


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 750
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 9,059



No Ally Spirits (in your body) for you!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cabral
post Sep 4 2006, 08:24 PM
Post #6


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 734
Joined: 30-August 05
Member No.: 7,646



Unless you give your ally the possession power. :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slithery D
post Sep 4 2006, 09:05 PM
Post #7


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 750
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 9,059



Again, that's pretty obviously a violation of the rules. If possession was an option it would have been covered in the inhabitation/materialization section. Like Astral Form and Sapience, covered in that same paragraph, Possession just isn't that sort of power. Obviously allowing a permanently possessed character who can't be spotted as such (Realistic Form) would be problematical, not to mention the whole no lost services to failed possession attempts issue. Allies get the shape or vessel you designate for them, no more.

You can houserule otherwise, but don't pretend that it isn't a houserule that violates the usual rules.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lorechaser
post Sep 4 2006, 09:06 PM
Post #8


Running Target
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,333
Joined: 19-August 06
From: Austin
Member No.: 9,168



Hey!

I can pretend whatever I want, dangit! You can't stop me!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 4th June 2023 - 02:41 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.