![]() |
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Target ![]() Group: Members Posts: 24 Joined: 9-October 04 Member No.: 6,740 ![]() |
Can a mystic adept geasa a magic power point attributed to casting magic under the optional rule of reducing the cost?
ie can my mystic adept with 2/2 magic geasa all 4 points to give him essentially one more power point of powers? |
|
|
![]()
Post
#2
|
|
Target ![]() Group: Members Posts: 24 Joined: 9-October 04 Member No.: 6,740 ![]() |
Come on some one has to know the answer to this one....... or at least an opinion
|
|
|
![]()
Post
#3
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 831 Joined: 5-September 05 From: LAX, UCAS Member No.: 7,687 ![]() |
In SR4, no - his active Magic score is not an adept power (and you can't geas specific adept power's without GM rule tweaking)
In SR3, yes. |
|
|
![]()
Post
#4
|
|
Running Target ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,150 Joined: 19-December 05 From: Rhein-Ruhr Megaplex Member No.: 8,081 ![]() |
Tricky one... I think you can only geasa the points distributed for adept powers for reduced cost. I might be wrong, but it sounds sensible to me ;).
|
|
|
![]()
Post
#5
|
|
Target ![]() Group: Members Posts: 24 Joined: 9-October 04 Member No.: 6,740 ![]() |
yeah i am reading it as only the adept ability can be geased and not necessarily the power point.. just checking on how people are running it.
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 14th June 2025 - 07:20 AM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.