IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> GM Rate!, How would you rate yourself as a GM?
How good are you as a GM?
You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Total Votes: 88
Guests cannot vote 
The Entropic Wiz...
post Apr 20 2007, 09:57 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 11,205

I thought it would be interesting to hear other GM's opinions about their GMing, in general. I'm talking about your rules-knowledge, your plotlines, your NPC portrayals, all that jazz.

Well, I think I'm a damn fine GM. I'd better be as I've been GMing this game almost nonstop since I was 13 years old. (that's a long time, btw). I write good stories, I have great NPCs, I'm fair to my players, and I'm a fairly good hand at playing along when they do something utterly unexpected.
But... I suck with the rules. I have 2nd and 3rd edition rules branded in my brain from the years of repetition, but 4th is screwing with me. So I have to stop and look (this is actually one of the main reasons my players got their own books... second, after having the book to make characters faster :D )

That's pretty much me as a GM. I kinda overuse magic in my games though, and that's a bit of a weak point.

And here's a weird one: only three of my many, many campaigns have been run in Seattle...
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
nezumi
post Apr 20 2007, 11:26 AM
Post #2

Incertum est quo loco te mors expectet;

Group: Dumpshocked
Member No.: 5,760

I'm still learning how to incorporate certain elements into my games better, for instance decking and rigging, and I'm still learning the rigging rules in general. I also tend to think my players are smarter than they really are, plus I'm a bit of a loony sometimes.

+Quote Post
ThreeGee
post Apr 20 2007, 11:45 AM
Post #3

Moving Target

Member No.: 6,858

You haven't included a "Drunken" option!

+Quote Post
deek