Reply to this topicStart new topic
> The Texas Shadows, Where to look
DMFubar
post Aug 30 2007, 03:57 PM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 12,279

Well, I have been lurking around here a little while now and have need to ask a question of the masses. I am new to Shadowrun, or at least I haven't looked at it since 1st edition, and am looking to start a campaign in Texas, basically focusing on smuggling through the Aztlan/CAS border and maybe even working up to a rebellion of some sorts (Aztlan taking rest of Texas from CAS, CAS taking Texas from Aztlan, Texas becoming an independent nation again, or staying status quo... just some interesting plot possibilities for the future). The game will start in the Houston metroplex, as that is where myself and the players live giving a basis to work from, but it will move from there to encompass more of the region.

But I need sources, as info seems somewhat difficult to find, especially anything recent. I just borrowed the Aztlan and Lone Star books from a friend, and he is trying to find his copy of Shadows of North America, but is there anywhere else I can find info on the region?

Thanks for any help in advance.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ancient History
post Aug 30 2007, 04:15 PM
Post #2

Great Dragon

Member No.: 2,935

The Neo-Anarchist's Guide to North America, gives some detail on Dallas/Ft. Worth.

+Quote Post
fistandantilus4....
post Aug 30 2007, 04:58 PM
Post #3

Uncle Fisty

Group: Admin
Member No.: 6,928

Appeal to Patrick Goodman. He was running the AzzieWatch Dumpshock site. but sadly that one hasn't made it back yet.He loves Texas and hates Aztlan grabbing bits of it, so he'd be a great source of information.
[ Spoiler ]

+Quote Post
Big D
post Aug 30 2007, 05:01 PM
Post #4

Moving Target

Member No.: 8,455