Reply to this topicStart new topic
> I am moving
FrankTrollman
post Sep 13 2007, 06:28 AM
Post #1

Prime Runner

Group: Banned
Member No.: 7,665

So I did better than I expected in my entrance exam and interview for medical school in Charles University Second Faculty of Medicine in Prague - I tied with a man from Seattle for the first slot. Long story short this means that I'm moving here to the Czech Republic semi-permanently within the next two weeks.

This also means that for the forseeable future, I will not take on any more Shadowrun related projects. At heart I am a medical professional, not a science fiction author, and I have before me the opportunity for more medical training that I've been working towards for years.

Writing for Shadowrun has never been about money. Honestly, I make more in a week of being an Ambulance EMT than FanPro still owes me from my work on Street Magic. It has been a hobby, and one I do not regret undertaking. Unfortunately perhaps, when one has less free time it is hobbies which suffer the most. And I am looking at having a lot less free time. Less even than I do right now.

-Frank
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
toturi
post Sep 13 2007, 06:37 AM
Post #2

Canon Companion

Group: Members
Member No.: 4,187

The Doc Wagon guy is going to train under Schwartkopf! :D

+Quote Post
Method
post Sep 13 2007, 06:38 AM
Post #3

Street Doc

Group: Admin
Member No.: 6,114

Frank,

Congratulations on getting in. I'm in my second year at the University of Washington in Seattle. Always interesting to "meet" other Dumpshockers of the medical persuasion.