> In the Joint, ideas to entertain jailed birds
MaxHunter
post Sep 19 2007, 05:08 AM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
From: Montevideo, in the elusive shadows of Latin America
Member No.: 7,727

Hi! I am just returning from a gaming session where THINGS DIDN'T GO AS PLANNED and the runners ended up in jail.

I am going to describe what happened in quite some detail because I want to have an idea of:

a) what the charges would be for the crimes they commited
b) how long they would have to spend in jail
c) and this is the most important; how to make their life in jail interesting

I already have some ideas for them three, but first things first:

what happened
[ Spoiler ]

first: the counts; I have no knowledge whatsoever of legal procedures but I believe the will be charged with reckless endangerment, resisting arrest, destruction of property, possession of illegal weapons (cyberspurs), possession of illegal programs, hacking a police drone, and the most serious; attempted murder because of the spell the mage casted at the policemen. I have decided that the truck driver's body got burnt in the fire that followed the first crash so there is no evidence of the mage shooting at him,. Also, the 2 cops from the levitating patrol car weren't hurt . I have also decided that the lawyer they have will help them convince the prosecutor to drop the attempted murder and settle for something less dramatic. We all had fun today.

So... would a sentence of a couple years be too unrealistic? I am thinking of the runners maybe getting out in half the time for good behaviour in the joint and some cooperation.