Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
hobgoblin
post Oct 13 2007, 03:26 PM
Post #2

panda!

Group: Members
Member No.: 2,242

heh, i think anyone that own a mobile phone have sworn they heard it ring at times when it did not...

+Quote Post
l33tpenguin
post Oct 13 2007, 10:42 PM
Post #3

Target

Member No.: 12,262

I had been wearing glasses for nearly 20 years. This past winter I underwent laser surgery to correct my vision. From time to time I will still try to adjust my glasses or reach under them to scratch my eye. The body learns habitual activity. Of course, its better than those amputees that swear their detached body part is itching.

+Quote Post
Spike
post Oct 14 2007, 01:01 AM
Post #4

Moving Target

Member No.: 10,765

I believe the hatchetman story had him occasionally misplacing his cyberarm.

personally, I don't buy it from a real world standpoint: The cyberarm's neural connection would override the false signals from missing tissue.

From a Shadowrun metaphysics, however, its perfectly fine: You are missing an arm shapped chunk of soul, after all....

I know: Not relevant, but its the first thing I thought of when I saw the thread title.

+Quote Post
hyzmarca
post Oct 14 2007, 01:19 AM
Post #5

Midnight Toker

Member No.: 6,456

I'm disappointed. The Real 21st Century Phantom Limb.

But yes, we become accustomed to our equipment. I'm still missing a watch that I lost years ago.

+Quote Post
Moon-Hawk
post Oct 15 2007, 03:35 PM
Post #6

Genuine Artificial Intelligence

Member No.: 4,715

Two things:
1) I get phantom cell-phone vibrations all the time.