![]() |
![]() |
![]() ![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 206 Joined: 19-January 08 Member No.: 15,368 ![]() |
This is going to be a stupid question, but I'm still trying to learn SR4's gun rules.
"high-velocity weapons can fire two long bursts in a single Action Phase." p26 of Arsenal "Firing a long burst imposes a –5 dice pool modifier if it is the first burst fired that Action Phase, –6 if it is the second (recoil compensation neutralizes this modifier)" p143 BBB If using an ingram supermach 100 which has 3 pts internal recoil + cyberarm gyromount for another 3 pts which of the following is the correct recoil? long burst 1: 5 pts - 6 comp = 0 recoil long burst 2: 5 pts + 6 pts - 6 comp = -5 recoil or long burst 1: 5 pts - 6 comp = 0 recoil long burst 2: 6 pts - 6 comp = 0 recoil For some reason, I thought that second shot recoil was cumulative with all previous recoil (even if the first burst was compensated completely), but the quote on 143 seems to imply that there's just a flat -6 modifier on the second long burst, regardless of whether the first was compensated or not. Anyways, if one of you gun fu masters out there could provide insight, I'd appreciate it. Thanks. |
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 26th July 2025 - 11:10 AM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.