IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Love For The Magic User, Farming for ideas...
DocTaotsu
post Feb 19 2008, 04:35 PM
Post #1

Shooting Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 15,601

So I'm a goddamn newbie when it comes to SR magic and it's showing in my GMing. Now that my mage isn't beating my plots into submission I'm having some difficulty thinking of interesting non:
-Recon
-Fireball throwing (combat casting)

What are some fun RP to run for magic users?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ravor
post Feb 19 2008, 04:38 PM
Post #2

Cybernetic Blood Mage

Member No.: 8,361

Magical oddities are always fun, and have the added benefit of allowing the DM to break the rules however he wants.

+Quote Post
DocTaotsu
post Feb 19 2008, 04:42 PM
Post #3

Shooting Target

What kind of oddities? I've thrown him some non-canon critters but they may or may not reappear in this game. What I'd like to do for him is some slice of life stuff. You're magically active so you experience X and everyone else just doesn't get it.

+Quote Post
Angelone
post Feb 19 2008, 04:52 PM
Post #4

Running Target

Member No.: 7,409

In fluff, Awakenings iirc, mages would get weird vibes off of some people or places. Kind of like they can feel an area or person with strong emotional baggage without astrally percieving. They also could sense how pure or corrupt a place was.

If all else fails, astral lava.

+Quote Post
Jhaiisiin
post Feb 19 2008, 04:56 PM
Post #5

Running Target

Member No.: 8,334

Wow, I can just see that exchange:

Player: "Okay, things are weird here. I project so I can look around faster."
GM: "Awesome. Roll soak."
Player: "Huh? It doesn't hurt to astrally project!"
GM: "Right now it does?"
Player: "How do you figure?"
GM: "Two words: 'Astral. Lava.'"
Player: ?!?!?!?!

+Quote Post
Whipstitch
post Feb 19 2008, 04:57 PM
Post #6

Runner

Member No.: 10,386