Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Home Brewed City Critique, Ottawa's Darkstreets
kindalas
post Mar 13 2008, 06:26 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 14,737

Visit My Shadowrun Website I am new to playing SR and more importantly new to running a SR game, but my friends like the concept for cyborg elves and corporate mages so they have voted me into the position of boss man. The problem I have is that due to my inexperience and my players complete lack of experience with the system and the universe I need a critique of my setting city of choice. (coincidentally our home town) Follow the Link above or the one here and let me know what you all think. The page is very much a work in process with large gaps that are due to me not having fleshed them out. Also for reference I am using FrankTrollman's character generation rules as well as his Matrix rules (the players of the awakened characters have invested some time in finding a way to protect themselves from Frank's skull hacking, some which might even work)

I am looking for critique on the feel of my setting, glaring flaws that ignore the history of the canon setting, and ideas for which areas I should expand next.

Thanks,
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Pyritefoolsgold
post Mar 13 2008, 07:58 AM
Post #2

Moving Target

Member No.: 10,861

Try calling the Ares Barrens something besides the barrens. Something to reflect the near total lack of sunlight. perhaps "Ares' Cellar" or "shadowtown" or "The Undercity" make your city unique, don't reference Seattle too much.

Also a note, Vampires would love a place like this, and might be major players in the shadow community here.

Also: BTLs will be huge here.

On gangs, the Yakuza should have at least a token presence, due to Mitsuhama's involvement.