Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Examples Needed
TimeKeeper
post Aug 29 2008, 05:36 AM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 149

Ok, so I'm a little new at this SR 4.0 thing and I need a little help.

I'm struggling with this and I really don't want to railroad my players.

The book is fine and all but I can't quite grasp the the mechanics. So I need some help. I need examples. Perferably similar to the italicized example in the book.

Here's what I'm looking for (make sure you document every modifier).

A simple combat exchange between two character, including armor soak.

Spell casting, including drain.

and just about every possible thing to do with cybercombat/hacking/technomancy, including PvP (non-IC) cybercombat.
Ok, not really. But stuff relating to technomancy would be very helpful. This is major thing as the whole wireless world is new to me.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
BishopMcQ
post Aug 29 2008, 05:56 AM
Post #2

The back-up plan

Group: Retired Admins
Member No.: 3,910

I'm going to start by pimping Aaron's cards, which can be found here. They are a simple resource to walk you through the step by step process of most actions.

After looking at that if you still need help, shoot me a note and I can write something up.

EDIT:
Or you can watch this exchange:
IC Actions (Beginning combat)
OOC Actions (You will see initiative, actions declared by pass and dice rolls)

+Quote Post
JudgementLoaf
post Aug 29 2008, 06:00 AM
Post #3

Target

Member No.: 15,945

Those sheets are NICE. I think Ill start slinging them to any of my noob players.

+Quote Post
sunnyside
post Aug 29 2008, 06:13 AM
Post #4

Shooting Target

Member No.: 10,502

oooh starting with a TM. That's going to hurt.

If you can just have a hacker it'll be easier. Have all their stuff at the same rating (5's are what they can have to start).

+Quote Post
TimeKeeper
post Aug 29 2008, 07:24 AM
Post #5

Moving Target

OOOPS.... Double post.
See below.

+Quote Post