Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Noir in the Pac-rim, Ideas for a Pac-rim campaign
Thadeus Bearpaw
post Oct 27 2008, 09:32 AM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 16,463

Hi everyone, I'm relatively new to the Dumpshock forums and to the game in general. I'm not sure of board protocals and the like so I apologise for any infractions to that respect.

I had an idea for a noir-theme Shadowrun game to take place in the Pac-rim (principally Hong Kong but operating outward from there). I was thinking of startign the group out with less BP than normal (300 prolly but maybe 250), and having them start as an investigative firm. I want to maintain the feeling of the Sixth world but I want to ramp the grittiness, and mystery of things. I also want their to be alot more pounding the streets than raiding the corporate enclaves. I just need ideas for runs in Honk Kong that would facilitate this sort of noir, gritty feel. Again they'll be investigators but they can step out of those bounds as the campaign continues. I also would like runs that really apply plot hooks and the like. I've got a few ideas but I'd like to see what you folks thanks. Thank you in advance.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
AllTheNothing
post Oct 27 2008, 11:09 AM
Post #2

Moving Target

Member No.: 16,537

Welcome to the shadows chummer!!!

I suppose that with "I'd like to see what you folks thanks" you intended what we think, well it's a bit hard to have an idea about your game when you are so generic. I meen: Hong Kong, investigation, grittness, street level, not much. It can be a succes or a debacle.
But lets stop complaining and go down with some ideas: