IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> What kind of geek are you?, Web Designer? Sysprog? Applications?
What is your programming language/environment of choice?
You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Total Votes: 178
Guests cannot vote 
Spookymonster
post Jan 5 2004, 02:46 PM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 2,638

Just curious what kind of talent pool we have out there for new development projects.
If you participate in the poll, please be so kind as to also add a reply stating your language of choice.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Spookymonster
post Jan 5 2004, 02:52 PM
Post #2

Moving Target

Member No.: 2,638

I'm a mainframe (z/OS) system programmer. I code REXX scripts mostly, with a dash of Assembly and Cobol. However, I've been a PC hobbyist since I was a kid (when C-64s were 'cutting edge'). Most recently, I've been dabbling in Perl, Java, and XML.

+Quote Post
Tanka
post Jan 5 2004, 03:14 PM
Post #3

Chrome to the Core

Group: Dumpshocked
Member No.: 5,715

Web designer. I tried my hand at Java, and I despise it. Might be the teacher, though. Didn't know what he was talking about.

At all.

Edit: I use HTML, know a bit of CSS, and am currently staring at a mostly unopened PHP book.

+Quote Post
Lich
post Jan 5 2004, 04:20 PM
Post #4

Target

Member No.: 3,379

Web designer is what I'm aspiring to, though I've never actually held a job for it yet. I have a rather extensive knowledge of XHTML, CSS, JavaScript, a bit of XML and XSL, and I'm taking a PHP course this semester. XHTML is fun!

+Quote Post
Fahr
post Jan 5 2004, 07:50 PM
Post #5

Moving Target

Member No.: 3,094

I am a Windows programmer, and Unix/Linux Communications programmer, I have done HTML, XML, XSL, COBOL, C, C++, Java, .net... no VBasic though...

and I'm pretty fast with a spreadsheet too... ;)

-Mike R.

+Quote Post