Reply to this topicStart new topic
> New GM, New to SR4, SR4 GM DocWagon Campaign
tr0n
post Feb 11 2009, 10:23 PM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 16,866

So, I'm new to SR4, though I'm very familiar with SR3 and beyond. I've never ran Shadowrun of any version and have put myself out there to my group to pull off a great SR4 game. I'm taking my time in development and reading all that I can absorb from the books, the Sixth World Wiki, Dumpshock, and various other sites.

I'm aiming for a DocWagon campaign to start and ease everyone into the game, as well as develop characters that aren't cardboard cutouts. Any thoughts on that would be greatly appreciated.

I've also generated a few house rules for character creation I'd like some thoughts on:
  • Build Point limits have been removed from Attributes, Nuyen, & Qualities.
  • Only 1 Technomancer/Hacker type allowed.
  • Only 1 Magician and 1 Adept allowed.
  • All characters must have a SIN, criminal is ok with GM clearance.
  • Max Availability is 8. (F) is not allowed, ® is ok with permits, criminal SINners cannot have ®.
  • A minimum of 1/4 of allocated BP for skills must be spent on non-combat related skills. 2(4) Medicine/First Aid/Paramedic is highly encouraged.

Thoughts?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
BlueMax
post Feb 11 2009, 10:33 PM
Post #2

Running Target

Member No.: 15,708

After years of watching the flame wars on a Automobile Detailing website, I have a rule.

The first time I use any product, I use it exactly as the instructions suggest.
The next time I may or may not make adjustments.

Run a "Food Fight" game, with combat in a stuffer shack first. With archetypes out of the book. Get everyone settled before you make changes.

And this is from a man who has some of your house rules in his game.

+Quote Post
Nexushound
post Feb 11 2009, 11:01 PM
Post #3

Moving Target

Member No.: 16,861