IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Chin You Ghost Cartels Yama King, Is armor value correct?
ScandRun
post Jul 10 2009, 10:26 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 16,736

Hi guys;

I am having a look at ghost cartels, as I am going to continue my groups run through of this campign tonight. The players are probably to get stuck in the Kowloon massacare and probably at least brifley face Chin-You.

My question is seeing that Chin-You is a force 9 shadow spirit shouldn't he have a AV of 18 ( forcex2 armor for spirits), in my version of ghostcartels he has an armor value of 14. What is the correct armor value for Chin You?

I am kind of new at this, so any help appreciated.

// VJ
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
The Jake
post Jul 10 2009, 10:57 AM
Post #2

Shooting Target

Member No.: 872

Regrettably.. yes.

Ghost Cartels is replete with these sorts of mistakes. Its easiest to just fix them yourself where you see the obvious mistakes and move on.

There are a number of NPCs with even worse mistakes.

- J.

+Quote Post
InfinityzeN
post Jul 10 2009, 02:36 PM
Post #3

Moving Target

Member No.: 16,707

The big nasty Street Sam is even worse.

+Quote Post
toturi
post Jul 11 2009, 01:07 AM
Post #4

Canon Companion

Member No.: 4,187

You could do 2 things -

1) Accept that the Yama King is published as an exception to the rule

2) Maintain that the Yama King should follow the rule and have its armor value increased

Personally I would think that it would depend on the experience of your runners in making this decision.

+Quote Post
The Jake
post Jul 11 2009, 03:02 AM
Post #5

Shooting Target

QUOTE (InfinityzeN @ Jul 10 2009, 02:36 PM) *
The big nasty Street Sam is even worse.

He's one of them. Like I said, there's a few.

- J.

+Quote Post
ScandRun
post Jul 11 2009, 08:15 AM
Post #6

Target

Member No.: 16,736

Thanks guys for the input.