Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sprites, How to play them.
Vantive
post Aug 18 2009, 02:51 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 17,270

I am new to a technomancer, I understand pretty well what I am doing as far as threading and hacking stuff.

One thing I am not 100% comfortable with is playing with a sprite.

From what I've read, Tank and paladin sprites will be very handy for me given that I don't intent on cyber combat at this stage.

I would like to thread my stealth and exploits up high before I have to get into a node. Is it best to let the sprite carry my complex form sustain or take it myself? Im not entirely sure what to even do with them..

Can you give me an example of when I sprite has really come through and rocked for you.

In combat, hacking, hiding. Making people piss...

I seem to be coming across alot of building stuff, big groups of people and nodes in areas....
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
CodeBreaker
post Aug 18 2009, 03:20 AM
Post #2

Moving Target

Member No.: 17,249

Sprites for Technomancers are really good for alot of things. One of those is pushing your Stealth Rating so high that, basically, no one can ever find you never mind attack you. I always try and keep a few Rating 6 (Or higher) Sprites registered with as many tasks as possible in my stable. With those I have one of them Sustain Threading on Stealth, and I have another use Assist Operation to push it even further. With that you should be able to have a Passive Stealth Rating of 18. If your Sprites have enough registered tasks attached (Or you use Linking on them to keep it at 18 for 256 days at a time) you can almost certainly keep it up for the entire run. Remember, it costs nothing but time to register Sprite Tasks, during downtime use a fair bit of it to get more tasks.

Doing this basically makes you a Matrix Ninja. That is a good thing.