Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Building a Drone Rigger [SR3]
Generic_PC
post Oct 30 2009, 05:48 PM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 17,788

As you can probably guess, I'd like to build a drone rigger. For Shadowrun 3rd. I'd like to be a dwarf, but I don't really have a preference, and I am using the karma BeCKs system (in which I get 425 karma and build from there. It is detailed in the shadowrun supplemental, right here under the heading The Shadowrun Supplemental: BeCKS v2.) for character generation.

The problem, however, is that I have little knowledge on shadowrun 3e (or 4e) at all. What attributes do riggers use? What skills, other than piloting cars and bikes and Gunnery? Other than the hefty Vehicle Control Rig (essence wise, especially), what else do I need on the cyber/bioware front? Do I need Synaptic Boosters for more initiative passes? Cerebral Boosters for more intelligence? Should I be worried about having a full suite of visual boosters (i.e. Low Light Vision, Ultrasound, etc.)

Most importantly: How do I decide what vehicles to use? How about drones? Would I be better with a mixture?

(As for books, I have access to the Core Book, Man and Machine, Cannon Compendium and Rigger 3, assuming I can borrow the last 3. However, NSCRG has a lot of books in its database, so...)
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Traul
post Oct 30 2009, 08:37 PM
Post #2

Running Target

Member No.: 17,229

QUOTE (Generic_PC @ Oct 30 2009, 06:48 PM) *
What attributes do riggers use?

Reaction (that is the average of Quickness and Intelligence in SR3) and Willpower when fighting other riggers for control. Body is always important to suffer damage, as for any character.
What skills, other than piloting cars and bikes and Gunnery?