IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> What would happen if you crushed a vampires throat?, Oxygen dormancy, Regenration, and more
Lok1 :)
post Nov 23 2009, 05:40 AM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 17,321

I was thinking about this for a while, what happend if one wished to fake the death or capture a vampire and attempted this one way or another?
I'm no expert and I'm not sure how this would work, the rules arn't super clear on this stuff so I thought I'd ask. Would a carfuly placed blow or just a bullet to the throught (not the jugular) kill the vampire before he intered dormancy? Would the wound heal before he went out, and if he did go dormant, would the wound heal itself than wake him up with oxygen.
Also on a related note, what would happen if a vampire had a wad of marshmellows stuffed down is throat at he started to choke?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Mercer
post Nov 23 2009, 06:34 PM
Post #2

Running Target

Member No.: 2,600

The Induced Dormancy weakness doesn't specifically say that the vampire needs to breathe the air, but it's a fair assumption. I think the difficulty in representing choking a vamp out would be that degrees of choking in the game would be Stun damage, and shooting the throat would be Physical damage, and both would be healed very quickly by the vamp's Regeneration power. Likewise, there's no real way to model someone choking to death on their own blood in the system beyond taking a lot of damage and not being stabilized, and this would be a tough thing to pull off on a creature with Regen.