Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Shadowrun Maps..., Where to get them
Shev
post Feb 5 2004, 10:53 PM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 5,949

On my runs, I like to draw up maps for my players, to show the layout of whatever building they were in. The problem is, I am a crappy artist, and a worse achitect :D Do you guys know a good place to download some kind of building plans, for Shadowrun or in real life?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Wu Jen
post Feb 5 2004, 10:59 PM
Post #2

Target

Member No.: 6,055

What I used to use was a wet erase mat. It was a large vinyl mat around 20x30 inches that was divided up in 1 inch squares. With a wet erase pen you can draw out streets and where things are located. If you want you could use minatures with it. Just my idea :) I dunno where you would find one today...check your local gaming store and see if they have or can order it for you. Hope this helps!

+Quote Post
Abstruse
post Feb 6 2004, 12:25 AM
Post #3

Running Target

Member No.: 4,488

If you can understand German, know how to use babelfish, or just don't mind clicking on several links without knowing what they are, the German language Shadowrun website has a whole bunch of maps HERE.

The Abstruse One

+Quote Post
Eismann
post Feb 6 2004, 01:38 AM
Post #4

Target

Member No.: 1,512

Looking at names of the grafics might help, too.

+Quote Post
Luke Hardison
post Feb 6 2004, 02:58 AM
Post #5

Moving Target

Member No.: 5,828

Here's a few I use.

Control's Intelligence: Click on Buildings or Locations.

Museum of Natural Sciences: Just an example of what google can get you. Firefights in museums can be fun.

Wiz Kids: Some general maps of Seattle by region.

TopoZone.com: Real maps and arial photos.

That's all I have handy, but I got all of those links surfing these boards.

+Quote Post
Shev
post Feb 6 2004, 04:40 AM
Post #6

Moving Target

Member No.: 5,949

Thanks guys! This will really help a lot. My players thank you :)

+Quote Post