IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Need help with a diffrent concept, Anyone who plays in the sunday skype game GMed by AllenT, stay out.
Lok1 :)
post Feb 21 2010, 11:26 PM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 17,321

I am currently GMing a game and one of my players is intrested in haveing an AI as a close friend. I have an slightly diffrent idea as to the true nature of the AI: Kira (the name of the AI in quistion) is not a true AI, she is infact the projection of the unconscious mind of a technomancer in a comma who is being expermented apon. The AI is infact a reflection of the Technomancer generating her, and is unaware of her true nature. I am a bit of a noob when it comes to the creation of AI's and am looking for any pointers, Ideas, or other inpute on how to pull this idea off. Also, I have read Unwired, and have access to Runners Companion, and Emergance.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
LurkerOutThere
post Feb 21 2010, 11:41 PM
Post #2

Runner

Group: Dumpshocked
Member No.: 17,234

Sounds like your looking at a free sprite not an AI or possibly an E-Ghost. Are you looking for mechanical help creating the character or ideas on how to handle the interactions?

+Quote Post
Lok1 :)
post Feb 21 2010, 11:53 PM
Post #3

Moving Target

Member No.: 17,321

Partialy both, I'm still not sure how to classify it, I'm thinking more along the lines of an resonance E-ghost with a twist, if their is sutch a thing. Interaction wise I know what I'm going for, I'm more trying to think how it would work exactly.

+Quote Post
graymagiker
post Feb 22 2010, 07:23 AM
Post #4

Target

Member No.: 17,286

What I would do:

Generate stats for a technomancer (the one in the coma) and use those for game mechanics in the matrix. Since you have all the relevant books, this shouldn't be a problem.

Of course I maybe wrong, and often am.

+Quote Post
Neraph
post Feb 22 2010, 07:26 AM
Post #5

Great Dragon

Member No.: 16,387