Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How lethal?, finding the line...
Androcomputus
post Mar 22 2010, 09:03 PM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 17,211

I am currently a little new to GMing Shadowrun and I notice that it is a lethal system... how do I take off the kid gloves toward my players without making OMG PARTY WIPE!

We are all invested into our characters so I want to turn up the heat but not make something that wipes them...

The group as follows.

Human Adept Luck Bunny
Ork Cyber Ganger
Human Gunslinger Adept
Human Mage [Utility + Stun Bolt]
Human Street Sam [Think Brain and Stomach are the only things left]
Elf Smuggler [sharp-shooter]
Dwarf Bounty Hunter [City hunter]
Human Technomancer (My GMPC) [born and trained specifically to be a security spider][Large Bounty if captured alive]

Right now they crossed the boarder at I-90 and encountered a small ghoul trap (2 ghouls, more in tunnels but never came out), a go-gang Scare squad (just 3 guys to shake down people)...

Any Advice to throw more enemies without making it overwhelming...
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Tech_Rat
post Mar 22 2010, 09:12 PM
Post #2

Moving Target

Member No.: 17,910

Looks like you've got a solid team there, even without your gmpc. A hit squad of five[about 400 bp or 600 karma each should do] should challenge them without taking them out. I stuck three players against a squad of six people and three drones. They played their way carefully, and are now no longer welcome on Azzie property. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) YMMV

+Quote Post
Draco18s
post Mar 22 2010, 09:41 PM
Post #3

Immortal Elf

Member No.: 16,392