Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Fun Rules Mistakes
kjones
post Apr 11 2010, 03:54 PM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 18,163

I've been playing SR4 for a couple of months, and I only just now learned that you can't target physical targets with M spells from the astral. All this time, my group's mage has been running around Stunbolting unsuspecting people while astrally projected.

I guess that's what you get when you let the mage explain the magic rules to you without bothering to read them carefully for yourself.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Yerameyahu
post Apr 11 2010, 03:57 PM
Post #2

Advocatus Diaboli

Member No.: 14,282

Hehe, I recognize *that*! In SR3, I briefly had the opinion that I could cast through cover because Astral Perception told me where they were. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

+Quote Post
Dreadlord
post Apr 11 2010, 04:03 PM
Post #3

Moving Target

Member No.: 15,959

Mine was even more embarrassing. As a new GM to SR4 running the Corporate Punishment module (hacked up to SR4 rules), I had the corp mage astrally projecting and Manifesting and casting Physical spells at mundanes. Not only was it abusive (and how!) to my poor players, it was wildly against the rules. Manifesting gives a projecting mage no benefits at all, it just allows people on the physical plane to see and hear the astral projector. WHOOPS!!! Boy, was my face red! I am just glad my players keep coming back!

+Quote Post
jimbo
post Apr 11 2010, 07:10 PM
Post #4

Moving Target

Member No.: 18,418

QUOTE (Dreadlord @ Apr 11 2010, 11:03 AM) *