> [SR4] Vehicle Mods, What rulebooks?
Fanatic
post Jul 17 2010, 08:35 PM
Post #1

Target

Group: New Member Probation
Member No.: 18,836

Hello,

i am pretty new to SR4 and haven't played any Shadowrun in ages.
But i read alot on these forums about Morphing License Plates, Spoofing Chips and such.
And in Arsenal there is a menioning of "Race Tires" but i am unable to find any of these anywhere.

Could somebody tell me where all that comes from?

And as an additional question, can i get qualities for more than 35 BP once the game started? i.e. can i get a new quality for karma, although i bought
qualities for 35 BP during the build?

Thanks
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
D2F
post Jul 17 2010, 08:45 PM
Post #2

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 18,001

QUOTE (Fanatic @ Jul 17 2010, 08:35 PM) *
Hello,

i am pretty new to SR4 and haven't played any Shadowrun in ages.
But i read alot on these forums about Morphing License Plates, Spoofing Chips and such.
And in Arsenal there is a menioning of "Race Tires" but i am unable to find any of these anywhere.

Could somebody tell me where all that comes from?

And as an additional question, can i get qualities for more than 35 BP once the game started? i.e. can i get a new quality for karma, although i bought
qualities for 35 BP during the build?

Thanks

The Modification Rules for Vehicles can be found in "Arsenal".
You can get more qualities after Chargen. And yes, even past the 35BP limit.

+Quote Post
Fanatic
post Jul 17 2010, 09:14 PM
Post #3

Target

Ah damn, vehicle equipment not vehicle modification, that's what i get for not reading the entire book.

Thanks

+Quote Post
Yerameyahu
post Jul 17 2010, 09:18 PM
Post #4

Advocatus Diaboli

Member No.: 14,282

You can? Not just negative qualities like Addiction?

+Quote Post
MortVent
post Jul 17 2010, 09:50 PM
Post #5

Moving Target

Member No.: 4,598

QUOTE (Yerameyahu @ Jul 17 2010, 04:18 PM) *
You can? Not just negative qualities like Addiction?