IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ninja Social Adept, Build advice, please.
Sixgun_Sage
post Feb 3 2011, 03:21 PM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 17,783

So, a friend is planning to run a 500 BP game and while I have a combat hacker built I was thinking of running a face/ way of the ninja adept. I have a background more or less built up in my head with the character being a ganger and street kid who awakened and more or less began teaching himself the way of the ninja through action movies and "ninjitsu in 10 easy steps" type tutorsofts. Most of the basic principles he has right, but th really detailed parts of the philosophy are room for hilarious misunderstandings. I've begun statting out this character as a SURGE'd elf with glamour and celerity and wanted to go to the aces here on dumpshock for advice.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Mardrax
post Feb 3 2011, 04:49 PM
Post #2

Running Target

Member No.: 19,228

If you want to go SURGed elf with glamour, you might as well go Dryad.

I'm building up a remarkably alike character for myself, under some houserulings, but on a comparable power level. I'll see if I can write that up for you tonight.

+Quote Post
Seth
post Feb 3 2011, 07:22 PM
Post #3

Neophyte Runner

Member No.: 19,113

I think Dryad is really awkward...the downside is fairly serious in a Dystopian future. If you are part of a campaign set in an area you are really going to suffer

+Quote Post
Mardrax
post Feb 3 2011, 07:25 PM
Post #4

Running Target

Ah, but as a ganger, you have all the opportunity and reason to take proper care of your turf.

+Quote Post
Seth
post Feb 3 2011, 10:39 PM
Post #5

Neophyte Runner

Ah, but as a ganger, you have all the opportunity and reason to take proper care of your turf.

Yeah...but this is a dystopia...Your turf is a mess.

+Quote Post
Mardrax
post Feb 3 2011, 10:53 PM
Post #6

Running Target