Reply to this topicStart new topic
> im a noob, would this actually work?
leindienerd
post Jul 26 2011, 03:00 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 34,039

well i just had an idea for a run where the johnson sends two teams of runners for one job. but you dont know this, one team is the PCs and the other team is like a 'shoot em up' 'guns a blazin' style team and about once the PCs make it into the corp. (A or AA) theres a big shake in the building and all the alarms go off and the PCs would be confused and scared and may make it harder on themselves by thinking the alarm is on them and they start cleanin house. but then theyd have the corp AND the other team of runners against them and depending on what happens they could either figure out they were both employed by the same johnson and team up and find/eliminate that johnson. or they could just kill the other team and collect their money and have something take it from there. im running my first legit shadowrun game tmmro(ive GMd a couple games of D&D before so i have GM experience) and im definitely not planning on using this tommorow but as a future idea.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Teulisch
post Jul 26 2011, 03:15 AM
Post #2

Moving Target

Member No.: 5,965

first of all, i would have the other team hired by a different johnson, and drop a hint that someone else may want the same thing.

if the hacker, rigger, and/or mage are doing their job, there should be some warning about whats going on from secruity cameras/drones and/or spirits.

+Quote Post
Cain
post Jul 26 2011, 03:15 AM
Post #3

Grand Master of Run-Fu

Group: Dumpshocked
Member No.: 178

Yeah, that's legit; just make sure the characters realize exactly what happened, so they don't think you screwed them over as a GM.

+Quote Post
PoliteMan
post Jul 26 2011, 03:18 AM
Post #4

Moving Target

Member No.: 18,889