Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Automatics Dice Pool, need advice on how best to improve my DP
SleepMethod
post Sep 16 2011, 11:55 PM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 18,991

Hey guys, bit of a noob here believe it or not (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) What I would like to do is find a way of increasing my Automatics dice pool. I have agility 5, automatics 5 with a specialty in SMGs I have rating 1 wired relfexes to get an extra turn in per pass! I've got hopefully around 20 Karma coming my way and 50Kish newyen at the end of my current mission (its taken a few nights hence the high cash/karma).

Is there anything I can do to imcrease it,is there anything more you need to know?

Thanks in advance for any help!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Hida Tsuzua
post Sep 17 2011, 12:13 AM
Post #2

Moving Target

Member No.: 1,353

The best thing would be to get Muscle Toner 4. It's 32,000Y and will give you agility 5(9). That's Agility 9 + Automatics 5 + SMG 2 + Smartlink 2. With 18 dice, you really should be able to rock out in any combat. Depending on how rich you feel after that, grabbing Reflex Recorder (Automatics) is a decent buy for +1 die at 10,000Y. Since you're rocking Wired Reflexes 1, you should have the essence for it. You could spend 12 karma for Automatics 6, but I'll only do that if you have nowhere else to spend it.

Getting your hacker friend to run a rating 4 tacnet (from Unwired) and buying enough sensor channels for you and your 5 other friends is a nice way to get another +4 dice most of the time. You may need to make some drone friends and that can be annoying due to the drone sensor rules.

+Quote Post
SleepMethod
post Sep 17 2011, 12:23 AM
Post #3

Target

That's pretty cool, but has pretty high availability rating, would love to stack it with muscle augmentation too but that might be another days work! lol Reflex recorder is a must at that price, money well spent.

Thanks for the advice mate

+Quote Post
Zaranthan