![]() |
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Target ![]() Group: Members Posts: 35 Joined: 3-August 03 Member No.: 5,209 ![]() |
For example, Snake...
gets +2 to several (healing, detection... I dunno, too lazy to look 'em up =[ ) and gets -1 to all spells cast in combat. Is that a net +1 to whatever Snake gets bonuses to and -1 to all others, or -1 to everything? (that is, when a spell falls under both modifiers, do you take the net or just the negative?) |
|
|
![]()
Post
#2
|
|
Immoral Elf ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 15,247 Joined: 29-March 02 From: Grimy Pete's Bar & Laundromat Member No.: 2,486 ![]() |
As far as I'm concerned, you take the net, taking everything into consideration.
If Sidewinder the Snake Shaman was casting Treat while in combat, he would get +1 dice to use. |
|
|
![]()
Post
#3
|
|
Moving Target ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 174 Joined: 26-February 02 Member No.: 1,478 ![]() |
net. there's no ruling that i know of either way, and net makes the most sense to me.
|
|
|
![]()
Post
#4
|
|
Canon Companion ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 8,021 Joined: 2-March 03 From: The Morgue, Singapore LTG Member No.: 4,187 ![]() |
I'll add both Adv. and Disadv. together.
So it is net as far as I'm concerned |
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 14th June 2025 - 01:35 PM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.