IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Attacking with two weapons at once?
Stahlseele
post Apr 24 2012, 08:37 PM
Post #26


The ShadowComedian
**********

Group: Dumpshocked
Posts: 14,007
Joined: 3-October 07
From: Hamburg, AGS
Member No.: 13,525



Nothing in the rules against it.
No rules FOR it either sadly . . .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
almost normal
post Apr 24 2012, 08:38 PM
Post #27


Running Target
***

Group: Banned
Posts: 1,105
Joined: 23-August 10
Member No.: 18,961



Don't use SMGs, use MGL-6's bumped to burst fire with better ammo feeds. Having your pool divisible by 6 doesn't make much of a difference when your max spread is 1d6 and you can mod the safety so it never detonates when it can harm you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheOOB
post Apr 25 2012, 02:07 AM
Post #28


Running Target
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,290
Joined: 23-January 07
From: Seattle, USA
Member No.: 10,749



QUOTE (tim @ Apr 24 2012, 03:33 PM) *
This brings up a question. Can you get extra cyberlimbs installed? As in, above your normal arms/legs. Is it, by RAW, possible to just stick like 4 extra arms on you, or give yourself a pair of cyber-spider legs?


There are no rules for it, so unlikely. Besides, I don't think your mind could control extra limbs.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Jopp
post Apr 25 2012, 04:57 AM
Post #29


Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,925
Joined: 26-February 02
Member No.: 948



QUOTE (TheOOB @ Apr 25 2012, 03:07 AM) *
There are no rules for it, so unlikely. Besides, I don't think your mind could control extra limbs.


I only do it to someone who is already a changeling who has limbs that can be replaced - I think it might be more difficult if you are not already having the limbs - not the right neural connections or whatnot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sir_Psycho
post Apr 25 2012, 02:05 PM
Post #30


Shooting Target
****

Group: Members
Posts: 1,628
Joined: 14-December 06
From: Australia, land of drop bears.
Member No.: 10,361



As far as I remember, recoil modifiers are cumulative. you could fire four shots with two semi-autos, but the last one would have a lot of recoil added. You might want more RC than necessary even on a pistol, and something like a gas vent on an smg. Personally, I'd rule smartlinks allowable, but not recoil mods like stocks and foregrips. You probably want a 5 (7) specialisation in pistols (SA) or Automatics (SMG), and as much agility as you can get. Make sure you have a display link, and have vision mods to reduce penalties like glare and partial darkness. Your dice pool is cut in half, so modifiers can make you useless if not negated.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Umidori
post Apr 25 2012, 04:52 PM
Post #31


Neophyte Runner
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 2,466
Joined: 5-February 10
Member No.: 18,115



Something just occured to me, possibly a stupid question.

What do you do when attacking using two weapons with different weapon skills? Like a pistol in one hand and a machine pistol in the other, and your Pistols and Automatics skills aren't the same value? Anyone know how that resolves, if at all? (Divide by zero?)

~Umidori
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ears
post Apr 25 2012, 04:55 PM
Post #32


Moving Target
**

Group: Members
Posts: 410
Joined: 14-April 08
From: lost in ZZ 9 plural Z alpha
Member No.: 15,885



From the BBB: If two separate skills are being used (Pistols
and Automatics), use the smallest dice pool.

@Sir_Psycho: uncompensated recoil
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Warlordtheft
post Apr 25 2012, 05:34 PM
Post #33


Neophyte Runner
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 2,253
Joined: 2-April 07
From: The Center of the Universe
Member No.: 11,360



I have an NPC with two smartlink systems in his cycbereyes. Not sure if RAW or RAI, but the ruling says that a smartlink modifier doesnt' apply and I assumed this was because the smartlink system can only hande one feed from a gun at a time. So if you had 2 you could pull it off. Otherwise why would you be able to add 2 to your cyber eyes (one neon orange, the other neon green).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Yerameyahu
post Apr 25 2012, 06:33 PM
Post #34


Advocatus Diaboli
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 13,994
Joined: 20-November 07
From: USA
Member No.: 14,282



QUOTE
Otherwise why would you be able to add 2 to your cyber eyes (one neon orange, the other neon green).
It's not clear that you *can* add 2; more of a "it doesn't say you can't" situation. Hardly grounds for a conclusion, though.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tim
post Apr 25 2012, 07:48 PM
Post #35


Target
*

Group: Members
Posts: 70
Joined: 14-December 09
Member No.: 17,967



Where is the Red Dot Sight from? I can't seem to find it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tymeaus Jalynsfe...
post Apr 25 2012, 08:13 PM
Post #36


Prime Runner Ascendant
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 16,741
Joined: 26-March 09
From: Aurora, Colorado
Member No.: 17,022



QUOTE (tim @ Apr 25 2012, 12:48 PM) *
Where is the Red Dot Sight from? I can't seem to find it.


Gun Heaven... (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st December 2014 - 09:37 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.