IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Is 4th edition worth it for my game group?
Noll
post Aug 16 2012, 02:47 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 53,136

Hello everyone.

I recently setted up a playing group for Shadowrun. We started playing with 2nd edition, without any supplement manual (as unfortunately in my country, they discontinued printing shadowrun 2nd edition after the core book).

After some sessions, I decided to upgrade to 3d edition (having instead all the supplements for it). I'm still learning how to properly make 3d edition rules work, and as I've read there's even a 4th edition core book with the 2050/2060 setting I was thinking: Is it worth to upgrade to 4th edition? I am myself a big fan of the original Shadowrun game system concerning combat, magic and creatures. I cannot say the same about vehicle combat and the matrix. So I'm looking for advices before buying the 4th edition manuals.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Raiden
post Aug 16 2012, 03:16 AM
Post #2

Moving Target

Member No.: 53,120

well... unfortunatly i never got into the SR 2 and SR3 games, ( I never heard of SR untill I was 16, and no one within 45 mins played it that I knew ) but as for what I think about SR4, personally I love it, there may be a few bugs with it but overall I greatly enjoy the freedom at chargen, I haven't played too many games but the ones I did play seemed to go fairly smoothly. but I cant give you pros and cons of both. :/ sorry

+Quote Post
Udoshi
post Aug 16 2012, 03:48 AM
Post #3

Runner

Member No.: 17,566

I'd say no, its not worth it.