> Average Joe Campaign, Need Advice on my Idea
The Wrestling Tr...
post Oct 24 2012, 10:38 AM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 39,548

Hi everyone

I'm trying myself in GM'ing soon and wanted to do a Campaign where my Players are all Average Joe from everyday life who slide into the world of shadowrunning as total noobs.

My thoughts were:
- Karmagen
- 500 Karma
- 200 karma (+/- 10) on Attributes
- Availability 8
- 1 Karma = 2500 Nuyen
- No Charisma x2 in free contacts
- Knowledge Skills cost Karma

QUALITIES
Every Char starts as a SINner with a Rank 6 standard citizen SIN and a Rank 4 Corporate SIN

GEAR
- no Restricted Gear Quality
- Restricted Gear only with a legit Licence from the government
- Forbidden items are ... well forbidden at start
- Free 3 month DocWagon Contract sponsored by their Corporation (Start bonus in case something goes wrong at the beginning)

SKILLS
- Best Skills shouldn't be higher than 3-4. Average Skills between 1-3. (Remember, they are total noobs)

CYBERWARE
- Cyberware is allowed but shouldn't be combat oriented, since the players don't expect "big trouble" but need those implants for their job at the company or in their private life

MAGIC
- Max Magic Attribute of 3
- No lethal Comatsspells at chargen
- Foci are handled like gear, max availability of 8

MATRIX
- Matrix Software are handled like gear, max availability of 8

BACKGROUND
- You start as a normal average everyday Joe. All Players work for the same company that is specialized in Virtualpets and -personas.
- The skills should somehow reflect the current position in the company. Jobs can be made up as long as they fit the corporation and the playstyle of this campaign.
- The Players shouldn't have been in Prison or something other illegal activities in their life.
- No "special forces" or something similar as character background, players should really be normal people that have no clue of the shadows.