Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Street Samurai
kilometer
post Mar 8 2013, 04:52 PM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 50,566

Im somewhat new to shadowrun (can count my games on one hand, a good mix of pink mohawk and mirror shades. sr4). im now going to play a street sam and need inspiration. i want to here from you guys. what are your favorite razorboys/girls and or gunbunnies? i'd love to here their war stories and their loadouts? (IMG:style_emoticons/default/cyber.gif)
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
bannockburn
post Mar 8 2013, 05:22 PM
Post #2

Shooting Target

Member No.: 51,886

I like either a tanky or a lightning approach.
Meaning: A tough as nails grizzled killer who can just take punishment and keep on going ... or a fast razorboy who'll slice you up in a splitsecond, before you can even touch him (IMG:style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
I've played a lot of samurai archetypes and some things I almost always take are reflex upgrades, smartlink, cybereyes and implant weaponry.
The rest depends on the background and / or what I want the character to do.

+Quote Post
Lionhearted
post Mar 8 2013, 05:30 PM
Post #3

Shooting Target

Member No.: 7,310

Personally I got a weak spot for fairytale gone wrong gillettes, heck any character that's both happy-go-lucky, somewhat naive or innocent but at the same time clinically insane psychos.

+Quote Post
crazyconscript
post Mar 8 2013, 05:47 PM
Post #4

Moving Target

Member No.: 16,906

Personnally I have never created a "straight" street samurai. They always have something else to help define them. Like the technophile who woudn't know how to use software if he had it, but could take apart any hardware you put in front of him in 5 seconds flat. Yep, he had Wired Reflexes and Smartguns and could happily murder the hell out of anyone who got in his way, but he was also able to do things people didn't expect of him (Hardware+Industrial Mechanic skills).