Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [3E] Expendable Spell Foci
post May 22 2020, 04:10 PM
Post #1

Shooting Target

Group: Members
Posts: 1,840
Joined: 24-July 02
From: Lubbock, TX
Member No.: 3,024

Hm, I may have missed this for many years, but it seems that using an expendable spell focus requires the spell be cast exclusively?

I cannot find errata otherwise, or a FAQ about it.

" Expendable foci are popular because they do not require any Karma to bond, are inexpensive and require only a single Exclusive Complex Action to cast, regardless of Force"

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post May 22 2020, 07:53 PM
Post #2

Moving Target

Group: Members
Posts: 865
Joined: 31-December 03
From: Shadows of Britain
Member No.: 5,944

Yep, using expendable spell foci to cast with is a Complex Exclusive
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st April 2023 - 04:58 PM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.