Reply to this topicStart new topic
> SR PRotocol
wwachtle
post Jan 5 2005, 11:39 PM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 6,938

i've just recently gotten involved in SR and finished reading the core book and practiced making some characters. SR is non-existent in my area so theses boards will most likely be my only SR resource. So in light of this, I was wondering what the protocols surrounding rpging in this sort of format and how to best experience it. I have very little rpging experience. I've dabbled around in some WoD but it just wasn't very exciting. SR seems like its packed with action. So what the best way to really playing Sr while causing the least number of problems for all yall experienced folk. Are there OOC games tailored for beginners or training excercises held by people on this forum? I just would like to get some experience before hopping into some of these more advanced games on the forum.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Kanada Ten
post Jan 6 2005, 12:16 AM
Post #2

Beetle Eater

Group: Dumpshocked
Member No.: 2,826

Occasionally we have walkthrough threads about some of the more intricate areas of the game (such as the The Idiot's Guide To The Matrix).

As of right now, some people are having the same trouble as you. OOC:newbie looking, and i mean newbie!

Honestly don't know what to tell you. SR can have lots of action if that's the game the GM runs, but usually that gets filtered over the net. Unless you do IM games, which tend to go one way or the other.

+Quote Post
Fortune
post Jan 6 2005, 12:25 AM
Post #3

Immoral Elf

Member No.: 2,486

Hey K10 ... there are a couple of people here who wouldn't mind getting into an action-heavy game. Want to run one? :D

+Quote Post
Kanada Ten
post Jan 6 2005, 12:34 AM
Post #4

Beetle Eater

Honestly, I have no patience for teaching, and less over the 'Net.