IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Need a little help with vehicle construction, power armor?
FXcalibur
post Feb 9 2005, 06:47 PM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 6,206

I'm just messing around with the rigger 3 book and trying to build a good suit of power armor. I'm kinda new to it and wading through the various options at the moment. Anybody can recommend how to go about doing it?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Kagetenshi
post Feb 9 2005, 06:52 PM
Post #2

Manus Celer Dei

Group: Dumpshocked
Member No.: 3,802

1) Figure out chassis. You'll want one of the Anthroforms.

2) Pick a power plant. It isn't reflected in the rules, but I'd advise against any of the combustion plants if you're going to use it indoors.

3) Search for any of the dozen or so threads about this from the past year.

~J

+Quote Post
Wit
post Feb 9 2005, 08:02 PM
Post #3

Target

Member No.: 7,071

Vehcile design is one of my favorite bits, so heres a design of my own to help you get started. I built this to creat a new archetype, the Avatar Rigger. Basically a drone rigger built with only a few drones designed for independant deployment and one uber-drone for the rigger to directly control.

Rigger War-Form Mark 1, "Avatar"
Large Anthroform chassis: 800DP
Electric Fuel Cell powerplant: 600DP
+9CF: 45DP
-3 handling: 75DP
+40 Speed: 80DP
+400 kg load capacity: 40D
+60PF to fuel capacity: 24D, -6kg
+100% to Economy: 100D
Rigger Adaptation: Free
Remote Control Interface: Free
Mechanical Arms (STR 9): Free
+ 3 Arm Strength: 540DP, -30kg
level 4 sensors: 125DP, -2CF, -35kg
Advanced Drone Pilot 3: 250DP
Micro Remote Turret: 100DP, -10kg
External Hardpoint: 25DP, -1CF, -10kg
13 Gunnery Recoil Adjusters (4 for turret, 9 for hardpoint: 130DP
2 Weapon Customization Kits: 5DP
Smartlink Integration Kit rating 2: 35D
2 .2CF Ammo Bins (1 for turret, 1 for hardpoint): -.4CF
6 points of Vehicle Armor: 300D, -270kg