IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> At what age did you start playing SR?, Played, not bought your first book.
How old, in years, were you when you first started playing SR?
You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Total Votes: 163
Guests cannot vote 
blakkie
post Jun 21 2005, 07:45 PM
Post #1

Dragon

Group: Members
Member No.: 3,263

Not your age now. Not the age at which you dragged together the cash for your first book, although feel free to post that to the thread also. This is your age at the time you first sat down to play a game.

P.S. I'm allowed to classify the oldest bracket that way because i'm now of that age range. :P
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Slacker
post Jun 21 2005, 07:49 PM
Post #2

Runner

Member No.: 5,776

I didn't start playing Shadowrun until my early twenties, but I started playing roleplaying games in general (specifically D&D) when I was only 5 or 6!

+Quote Post
Nikoli
post Jun 21 2005, 07:56 PM
Post #3

Chicago Survivor

Group: Dumpshocked
Member No.: 6,033

I started playing shadowrun about a month after my first AD&D2nd ed game, in HS.

+Quote Post
Jrayjoker
post Jun 21 2005, 08:01 PM
Post #4

Neophyte Runner

Member No.: 6,675

18 and out the door!
Freshman year of college, SR1.

Had a regular game of SR2 by junior year.

+Quote Post
Critias
post Jun 21 2005, 08:19 PM
Post #5

Freelance Elf

Member No.: 6,714

14 years old, baby. Freshman year of high school, bought it for something to take with me on a Spring Break vacation.

+Quote Post
blakkie
post Jun 21 2005, 08:28 PM
Post #6

Dragon

QUOTE (Critias)
14 years old, baby. Freshman year of high school, bought it for something to take with me on a Spring Break vacation.

So what drew you to the game? I don't mean after you started playing, but what actually convinced you to even crack the cover to look inside?

+Quote Post